Library Days

We spent hours at the library either searching in the sea of books, trying to stay afloat or on the computers searching databases. I personally found the databases to be much more helpful in finding academic articles. It is too easy to get lost in the sea of books. When i initially looked for articles before picking my topic (just to feel it out and see if there was any research on it) I got a couple hits. But after looking further into it, those couple hits were all I was getting. Believe it or not there is very few research on the NBA being rigged.

DUH!!!

Although the sources I have found will be very helpful, it has been difficult to reach that 8-10 range that is required. I’ve very picky with my articles and the first question i ask myself is, “Where will  this fit into my paper?” After all this ‘blogging’ nonsense is over I think i’ll be able to put together a well written paper with the sources i’ve found.

One thought on “Library Days

Leave a Reply

