Blog 8: Persistent With the Process

Aside from the research I am quite frustrated with wordpress tonight. I just posted and my post was blank… but hey you gotta love technology. I could be typing on a typewriter. When I first began my research I tried to be very specific. I tried to base my research the effects of natural drugs on the body, however my research was road blocked. As I began to research in depth I could not find ANYTHING that was really related to the effects of natural drugs on the body compared to synthetic substances. Therefor I decided to confine my research strictly to the effects of heroin. I felt that I wasn’t totally disregarding the presence of my argument in terms of the effects of natural drugs because opium is a natural substance that is highly lethal which is found in heroin. I have found more information than I even know what to do with which is a much better problem than dealing with lack of information. I used to get frustrated with the library databases but I have come to really enjoying my results and am excited to include my research in my final product.

Leave a Reply

