Did they do their research?

I have always been fascinated by the Middle Ages, from the beautiful Gothic cathedrals and churches to the stories of “knights in shining armor”. So when I was looking on cracked.com for an article and found 6 Ridiculous Myths About the Middle Ages that Everyone Believes I was ecstatic. I was reading through the article the one myth that really caught my eye was Scientific Progress was Dead.

Image Chartres Cathedral

 When I looked at the scholarly sources cracked.com used to find their information I was surprised to find that they used Wikipedia and several .com websites. I have always been taught that you could used Wikipedia as a starting point but don’t cite it in the actual paper. Also to be cautious of .com sites because you can’t be sure how valid they are.

Leave a Reply

